2012-2013 Chamber Board of Directors

New and Returning Directors Elected by the Board


We welcome Richard Story Garber (pictured right) as the newest member of the Sheridan County Chamber Board of Directors.

Richard is a Sheridan native, who returned to the area four years ago. He’s been in business all of his adult life, currently with NST Investments/Construction here in Sheridan. A portion of his time away from Sheridan was in Emporia, Kansas, where he served on the Chamber Board and even as Board president.

Christi Haswell, Wendy Smith, and Monty Webb were also elected to new three-year terms on the board.

Last month, the Board also appointed Laura Lehan to fill an unexpired term.

The 2012-2013 Board of Directors, effective September 1:

   Tim Barnes, Black Tooth Brewing Company
   Eric Brandjord, Inter-Mountain Laboratories
   Erin DeFries, Farm Bureau Financial Services
   Jeff Feck, Vista West Engineering
   Richard Story Garber, NST Investments/Construction
   Karen Green, Harker Mellinger CPA’s, LLC
   Theresa Hamilton, Emeritus at Sugarland Ridge
   Christi Haswell, SWCA, Inc.
   Chandra Legerski, First Federal Savings Bank
   Laura Lehan, PeAk Consulting
   Jim Schellinger, Sheridan Media
   Stacia Skretteberg, Sugarland Enterprises
   Wendy Smith, Sheridan College
   Ken Thorpe, Powder River Heating & Air Conditioning
   Monty Webb, Sheridan VA Medical Center

And a special thank you to Jesus Rios of Ptolemy Data Systems, who is retiring from the Board.

Thank you 2019 Community Partners

Platinum Partners

Gold Partners


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress