Chamber to Host 25th Annual Awards of Excellence Celebration Feb. 28


The Sheridan County Chamber of Commerce will host its 25th annual Awards of Excellence celebration on Wednesday, Feb. 28, starting at 5 p.m. at the WYO Theater, 42 S. Main St. in Sheridan.

The Chamber will recognize all of the nominees and announce the recipients in four awards categories: Community Champion, Strength of Sheridan, Business of the Year and Business Person(s) of the Year.

The four award categories and nominees are as follows:

Community Champion Award

This award honors a Chamber member individual, business or organization that has made a significant impact in Sheridan County. Understanding that a community thrives when those in it invest and contribute to its success, the nominees demonstrate vision, ambition and drive to address needs in the community and strive for the betterment of the local area.

Community Champion Award Nominees:
Rosie Berger
Sheridan Rotary Club
Cody Sinclair
Gail Symons
The Salvation Army

Strength of Sheridan

This award honors a Chamber member business or organization that has a distinguished tenure of 20 or more years in the community. This business or organization demonstrates consistent service, continually invests in the community, meets challenges with innovative solutions and demonstrates sustained quality performance. 

Strength of Sheridan Award Nominees:
Big Horn Equestrian Center
First Federal Bank & Trust
Kilpatrick Creations, Inc.
Peter D’s RV Park
Sheridan County Fair Association

Business of the Year

This award honors a Chamber member business that positively impacts the economic health of the Sheridan area through exceptional business practices, customer service and innovation. This business shows steady growth and consistent strong performance, excels in community relations, practices exemplary business conduct, responds positively to adversity and shows proven business achievement.

Business of the Year Nominees:
Cross E Dairy & Freedom Foods Market
Imperial Powder Coating
Sheridan Honda & Sheridan Powersports
WYO Candle Co.

Business Person of the Year

This award honors a Chamber member business person who shows outstanding business acumen and strong leadership in business and community efforts. This person is a champion for economic development, strives to exceed customer expectations, delivers industry leading standards of service and quality and exhibits innovation in business development.

Business Person of the Year Nominees:
Mike Ash, Powder River Party Rentals
Doug Carlton, Carlton Construction
Megan Cook, Java Moon
Darin & Marisa Olson, On the Rocks Jewelry, Inc.
Patrick Suchor, Harker Mellinger CPAs, LLC

The nominees were named by the Chamber’s Board of Directors, and the recipients were selected by the Chamber membership via online vote.

A reception will be held at 5 p.m. followed by the ceremony at 6 p.m.

Tickets are $65 for adults, $35 for ages 12-18 and free for those under 12. Packages of five adult tickets are available for $275. Tickets are required for all levels, including free. Cash bar will be available. Online tickets may be purchased in advance here or by calling the Chamber office at 672-2485. Everyone is welcome to attend.

The Awards of Excellence are brought to you in part by Nathan Hans Photography, Sheridan Media, The Sheridan Press and the WYO Theater.


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress