Local Government

City of Sheridan

Mayor Roger Miller

City Hall
55 Grinnell Plaza
Sheridan, WY 82801
(307) 674-6483

The City of Sheridan is governed by the Mayor
and six City Council members representing three wards. Ordinances, policies and decisions are made by the Council at City Council meetings held twice each month. [click here for video re-broadcast of City Council meetings]

Sheridan Mayor
Roger Miller

City Hall at Christmastime

City Hall – decked out for Christmas


 Departments of our City Government:
   City Clerk
   City Utilities
   Kendrick Golf Course
   Municipal Court
   Fire and Rescue
   Public Works
   Human Resources
   Information Technology

County of Sheridan

The County of Sheridan is governed by a
County Commission made up of five at-large county commissioners.

County Commissioners (as pictured right) – Bob Rolston, Steve Maier, Terry Cram, Mike Nickel, Tom Ringley
County Courthouse
224 S. Main St.
Sheridan, WY 82801
(307) 674-2900

Click here for the most recent “State of the County”
summary report from our County Commissioners,
February 1, 2014.

Sheridan County Commissioners

County Commissioners

County Services:
  Property tax collection, investment and distribution
  Land records, vehicle titles, marriage licenses
  Maintenance of over 600 miles of county roads
  Law enforcement; prosecute of felonies and detention
  Search and rescue for people lost or in danger
  Financial assistance to the library, fairgrounds, and
    other human services organizations
  Fire protection; preparation and response to disasters
  Land use planning
  Extension services such as 4-H and agricultural
  Sponsorship of economic development loans to
     expand the economy

Use the Contact Us form to request a current booklet describing the Sheridan County government.

Sheridan County Offices and Courthouse

Sheridan County Courthouse

Thank you 2019 Community Partners

Platinum Partners

Gold Partners


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress