Chamber to Recognize Nominees, Announce Recipients of 2019 Awards of Excellence

The Sheridan County Chamber of Commerce will host its annual Business Awards Lunch to recognize nominees and announce the recipients of the 2019 Awards of Excellence on Wednesday, Feb. 12, at 11:30 a.m. at the Holiday Inn Sheridan.

The awards to be presented and their nominees are as follows:

Spirit of Sheridan
This award honors a business or individual who volunteers countless hours for the betterment of the Chamber and Sheridan County: demonstrates vision, ambition, and drive to serve the community and the mission of the Chamber, understanding a community thrives when those in it invest and contribute to its success. Nominees for the Spirit of Sheridan Award are:

•             Jenny Craft
•             Christine Dieterich
•             Mark Kinner
•             Gail Symons
•             Matt Westkott

Key Service
This award honors a Chamber member non-profit organization that has made a significant impact in Sheridan County: a non-profit that serves with enthusiasm and dedication, addressing needs in the community and aligning the vision of its organization for maximum effectiveness. Nominees for the Key Service Award are:

•             Greater Wyoming Big Brothers Big Sisters
•             Holy Name Catholic School
•             Rooted in Wyoming Youth Gardening Collaboration
•             Sheridan Community Land Trust
•             Tongue River Valley Community Center

Strength of Sheridan
This award honors a Chamber member business or organization that has a long and distinguished tenure in the community (20+ years):  an organization that demonstrates consistent service, continually invests in the community, and demonstrates sustained quality performance. Nominees for the Strength of Sheridan Award are:

•             Carroll’s Furniture
•             Sheridan Rotary Club
•             Sheridan Stationery Books & Gallery
•             Sheridan WYO Rodeo
•             WYO Theater, Inc.

Small Business (under 20 full-time employees)
This award honors a Chamber member small business that demonstrates steady growth, solid leadership and a strong commitment to the success of the Sheridan area. This business shows innovation in strategic planning, employee development and customer service and is actively involved in the betterment of the community. Nominees for the Small Business Award are:

•             BEST Real Estate, WY, LLC
•             Born in a Barn, LLC
•             Domino’s Pizza
•             Red Bison Studio
•             Teton Therapy

Large Business (20 or more full-time employees)
This award honors a Chamber member large business that maintains consistent growth and strong performance, understands its customer, has an engaged workforce with effective leadership, and is continually innovating to support future growth. This business not only invests in its continued success, but also invests its resources in the success of the community. Nominees for the Large Business Award are:

•             EMIT
•             Frontier Asset Management, LLC
•             Security State Bank
•             SWCA Environmental Consultants
•             WWC Engineering

Business Person of the Year
This award honors a Chamber member business person who shows outstanding business acumen and strong leadership in business and community efforts. This person is a champion for economic development, constantly strives to exceed customer expectations, delivers industry leading standards of service and quality, and exhibits innovation in business development. Nominees Business Person(s) of the Year are:

•             Antonia Armenta-Miller, Bonafide Foods, LLC
•             Melissa Butcher, Confluence Collaborative & Lazy R Campground & Cabins
•             Bob Gates, Alpine Climate Control, Inc.
•             Kayla Hert, Real Deals on Home Décor
•             Andrew McFaul, Excalibur Construction, Inc. & Camelot Realty, Inc.

Nominations for the awards were submitted by members of the Chamber. The nominations then went before the Chamber’s Awards Committee, who compiled the final slate of nominees. Voting to determine the winners was done by the membership via on-line ballot. The recipients will be announced at the Awards Lunch.

The Awards Lunch is open to everyone, and cost is $17 per person which includes the program and lunch buffet. Reservations are requested and may be made online here, by calling the Chamber at (307) 672-2485, emailing or visiting the Chamber Office at 24 S. Main St.


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress